Call Us Today! (414) 559-7738

Proudly serving Greenfield, WI and the surrounding area since 2000

Our Reviews

Overall Verified Testimonial Score

4.83

Composite Score

Quality

Customer Service

Value

Review Date: 04/12/2018 | Author: Regina W.

Comments: Very professional, very reasonably priced, personable, helpful, & l enjoyed working w/ him

Review Date: 03/13/2018 | Author: Pablo S.

Comments: They were well spoken very helpful .

Review Date: 02/21/2018 | Author: Michael R.

Comments: John was very informative very helpful at answering questions that we had and did a complete inspection very knowledgeable also a real cool dog named Moji

Review Date: 12/07/2017 | Author: Beth K.

Review Date: 11/12/2017 | Author: James K.

Comments: On time, pleasant, knowledgeable, brings his dog with him to project during outside part of inspection.

Review Date: 11/06/2017 | Author: Jay S.

Comments: John was very informative. He showed me exactly what he was looking at and gave recommendations on how to keep up with maintenance.

Review Date: 10/17/2017 | Author: Constantine Y.

Comments: We hired John to inspect a house we were about to buy. He did an awesome job on our inspection. He walked through almost every inch of the house and not only described issues, but also explained how things work and gave recommendations on further maintenance.

Review Date: 10/04/2017 | Author: Elizabeth H.

Comments: John did an awesome job on our inspection. As first time home buyers, we had a lot of questions, and he went out of his way to explain everything to us, and to point out any potential issues as well as areas that may require maintenance in the future. We would definitely recommend KJ Wood for your home inspection needs!

Review Date: 09/29/2017 | Author: Sarah L.

Comments: I hired John in 2011 to inspect my home prior to purchasing it. Good price. Unfortunately, I found a lot of things wrong with the home that were not caught on inspection. Things are missed, but the roof started leaking the 1st year I bought the home, and the opener broke on my garage door the 2nd year neither of which were covered under warranty.

Review Date: 09/28/2017 | Author: Kri T.

Comments: I'm a Realtor who called around to find a Home Inspector as part of my service to a Client. KJ Wood was the was the 1st to reply, professional, knowledgeable, courteous, & on time. For what is included in the cost (even commuted from Franklin WI to Kenosha WI), the best price I've seen in a long time. He is now at the top of my referral list for Clients who are in need of Home Inspections, Lead Testing and Radon Testing as well. I look forward to doing business with him again & again!

Review Date: 09/28/2017 | Author: Jeni E.

Review Date: 09/03/2017 | Author: Daniel P.

Review Date: 08/23/2017 | Author: Mailee T.

Comments: John is a great home inspector. Yes, I would recommend him as a inspector. It has been a pleasure working with him! Thank you John!!

Review Date: 08/11/2017 | Author: Donna R.

Comments: He was very professional speaking he explained everything he was talking about also gave good advice throughout the Inspection he was well worth the money.

Review Date: 08/03/2017 | Author: Brenda P.

Comments: John was awesome!! He explained in detail what he was inspecting, what needed to be and gave us great advice on maintaining our new home. I would highly recommend him to my family and friends. I will use him again in the future.

Review Date: 07/26/2017 | Author: Kathleen B.

Comments: John went above and beyond explaining and pointing out what was good about my condo and what needed to be added/fix eventually. He was extremely congenial and very thorough. I especially appreciated that he was at the condo before I arrived, had already done the roof and gutter inspection, and confirmed the condition of the roof and suggestions regarding the cleaning of the gutters. I am very confident with his inspection and would highly recommend his serves to any and all. He is just the best!

Review Date: 07/12/2017 | Author: Tina M.

Comments: John was friendly, explained the report he'd prepare in advance, items he inspected to us, items we should perform maintenance on along the way and flat out solid advice.

Review Date: 06/25/2017 | Author: Tricia O.

Comments: Detailed and friendly. I called many inspectors and he was truly the kindest. The others were extremely ride and matter of fact, almost as if I was a bother!

Review Date: 06/13/2017 | Author: Jennifer H.

Comments: hey constantly explained what he was doing through the entire inspection.

Review Date: 06/13/2017 | Author: Kathryn P.

Comments: Very friendly, knowledgeable and professional.

Review Date: 05/30/2017 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: Very thorough, professional, friendly.

Review Date: 05/26/2017 | Author: Dwight B.

Comments: Professional, thorough, informative and to the point. Talked in laymen s terms and finished within w reasonable time.

Review Date: 05/18/2017 | Author: Monica D.

Comments: What a pleasant experience. The inspector was great, explained everything and took his time doing so. Thorough inspection was done and explained to us.

Review Date: 05/10/2017 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: Great inspector but had some difficulties scheduling.

Review Date: 04/21/2017 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: John Wood is a guy with lot of experience and the best part is he will teach you a lot during the process. I will definitely recommend him.

Review Date: 03/28/2017 | Author: Jamal L.

Comments: John is a straight forward guy who tells it like it is. His knowledge in his field is commendable and I would recommended him to anyone looking for a home inspector.

Review Date: 03/18/2017 | Author: Jerry B.

Review Date: 02/19/2017 | Author: Sarah P.

Comments: Great experience. I would highly recommend!

Review Date: 02/11/2017 | Author: Greg N.

Review Date: 02/04/2017 | Author: Jori H.

Comments: John was great! Extremely through and was very friendly! I highly recommend him!

Review Date: 01/23/2017 | Author: Jonathan B.

Comments: John was my home inspector for a newly bought home and I must say he was very thorough and informative. He told me about the history of the home as well as thinks to look out for with the type of building I was purchasing. I'd give 10 stars if possible. Great guy and a great inspector.

Review Date: 01/10/2017 | Author: Alex F.

Comments: John is an encyclopedia of knowledge when it comes to home inspection. I really enjoyed his “running commentary” during the inspection, and I learned a lot during our 2 hour walk through as he thoroughly inspected everything in the house. He even gave valuable advice about what small modifications I should implement that would bring a large return on my investment. I would highly recommend John to anybody that needs a home inspected.

Review Date: 01/01/2017 | Author: Patti B.

Comments: Very complimentary of the house we are buying. He is very thorough and took lots of pics. Had trouble getting our report from him but not sure if it was our fault or his. He tried emailing it a few times but finally we did receive it.

Review Date: 12/14/2016 | Author: Zingxing L.

Comments: i emailed for a home inspector pass work hours and got a response and confirmed schedule date that same night! john steuerwald was easy to work with, knows what he's talking about, and knows what he's looking both pros and cons in a home. he even gives you tips on basic maintenance that you should do to the house or just in general.

Review Date: 12/04/2016 | Author: Scott and shelly R.

Comments: John was very thorough in the inspection and promptly delivered our report. He communicated his findings throughout the inspection and we greatly appreciated his expertise.

Review Date: 11/28/2016 | Author: Amy S.

Comments: John was very thorough in explaining the inspection process as we went through it. Very speedy in getting me the report as well.

Review Date: 11/15/2016 | Author: Daniel K.

Comments: He was very personable. Enjoyed working with him

Review Date: 11/08/2016 | Author: Brijesh S.

Comments: John is highly recommended for the quality to work he does. He is detailed oriented and give you all the pros and cons of the situation. He inspects the houses thoroughly and gives you a very good overview of the situation. He is easy to work with, very professional and is an expert in his field of study. He'll give you answers to all your questions.

Review Date: 10/09/2016 | Author: Chuck M.

Comments: I was impressed with the honesty I received , and the price .

Review Date: 09/22/2016 | Author: Michael C.

Comments: KJ Wood (John) made the home inspection process a teachable moment that will keep on providing me with house life lessons for a long time

Review Date: 09/03/2016 | Author: Wade C.

Comments: Very friendly and easy to work with. Does what he says and fast service.

Review Date: 08/23/2016 | Author: Doug M.

Comments: Very personable and knowledgeable.

Review Date: 07/22/2016 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: John was great to work with. He personalized the experience and made us feel valued as customers. I will definitely recommend John to friends and family.

Review Date: 07/16/2016 | Author: Broderick S.

Comments: Awesome home inspector, John S. is the best.!

Review Date: 06/28/2016 | Author: Toye E.

Comments: My experience needs to be experienced to be understood. John is a unique human being and treats you as one. He does not do it for the impression; he does it because that is who he is. He is a very knowledgeable and professional person. He identifies with you and with what he does for you. He is easy to talk to and relate with. It is an experience of a lifetime to see him work and point out the details in the house. He is one very positive person. I never met him before he worked for me. I only read other people's impression like this, but I will doing a disservice to other prospective clients if I do not write this. I am an immigrant from Africa.

Review Date: 06/23/2016 | Author: Lisa M.

Comments: John is prompt, very thorough and demonstrates exceptional customer service! He provided a detailed report, complete with photos, within 24 hours. He also walked me thru the entire inspection explaining all the details and any additional questions I had. I was absolutely recommend his services to everyone.

Review Date: 04/30/2016 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: He was very thorough and professional! He looked at every aspect of the house and pointed out every thing whether it was big or small that could be fixed!

Review Date: 04/29/2016 | Author: Anil P.

Comments: It was rea good work

Review Date: 04/28/2016 | Author: Jim R.

Comments: Very thorough, knowledgeable, and did exactly what we needed. Great job.

Review Date: 04/24/2016 | Author: Ray H.

Comments: Mr Woods was very helpful explaining and answering questions very professional and thorough during our home inspection. We encountered a problem with the appraiser report and John went out of his way to help us . I would recommend him to others. Ray H

Review Date: 04/15/2016 | Author: Yvonne M.

Comments: Mr.Woods was informative, professional, and reasonable with price too.

Review Date: 04/03/2016 | Author: Jeff Z.

Comments: John was amazing. VERY friendly. We have contacted him a couple times since the inspection and he anyways replies immediately with his advice. Very thorough inspection report as well!

Review Date: 03/27/2016 | Author: Jennifer S.

Comments: John is very knowledgeable and gave a thorough report. He explained everything to me and answered all of my questions.

Review Date: 03/25/2016 | Author: Dan C.

Comments: John was absolutely great. He walked us through every aspect of the house that needed some kind of maintenance or improvement and organized it based on urgency. His experience in the industry put our minds at ease as first time home buyers. He did a very thorough job and was very friendly. I would recommend him to anyone needing an inspection in the area.

Review Date: 03/08/2016 | Author: Lena K.

Comments: John is very knowledgeable and a great person to work with. We would greatly recommend him.

Review Date: 03/08/2016 | Author: Andrew D.

Comments: Was even nice to come back to reinspect issues found. Saved me lots of money.

Review Date: 02/23/2016 | Author: Angelo A.

Comments: Just satisfied that's all

Review Date: 01/28/2016 | Author: Edie L.

Comments: Great guy. was fun to work with. Very knowledgeable. Greatly recommend him

Review Date: 01/04/2016 | Author: Mark H.

Comments: Very competitive price for a good solid inspection Did some extra work looking up permits for us and offered a free preliminary review of our other rental property. Overall, very positive experience.

Review Date: 12/16/2015 | Author: Niki K.

Comments: John is a great guy, very knowledgeable about everything. It was great working with him!

Review Date: 12/16/2015 | Author: Suraj S.

Comments: Simply Amazing.I dont have words to describe how incredible John was and he made the inspection such a fun process.He educated me a lot during the process and offered advice and help for further follow up and house issues.He was thorough and he clearly knew what he was doing.He is the man that I will go to if and when I buy again. SUPER HIGHLY RECOMMENDED.

Review Date: 12/01/2015 | Author: Matthew O.

Comments: John did a great job! Professional,Friendly, courteous and patient with us and all our questions. John showed some things we did not even think to look for (like woodpeckers making a home) We WILL recommend to our friends.

Review Date: 11/20/2015 | Author: Robin D.

Comments: John Steuerwald was a very nice mam and explained everything in detail.

Review Date: 10/27/2015 | Author: Kate J.

Comments: He was knowledgeable, helpful, and polite before, during, and after the inspection. He was even able to provide direction on how to go about repairs and the best way to rectify a potentially unsafe hazard. Will use him again for future projects.

Review Date: 10/20/2015 | Author: Deb N.

Comments: John is a delightful, knowledgeable man and I was very impressed with your skills and down to earth ways. I felt very comfortable with him and would recommend him anytime and his name & # will be kept near for myself in the near future!

Review Date: 10/08/2015 | Author: Kkathleen Q.

Comments: The home inspector was thorough and gave good ideas to fix any items that were foud to e troublesome.

Review Date: 09/22/2015 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: Highly knowledgeable. Explained things clearly and concisely. Very easy to work with.

Review Date: 09/16/2015 | Author: Robert S.

Comments: John was absolutely wonderful! Excellent customer service, very professional, and very honest. He was very detailed oriented, easy to talk to, very knowledgeable.

Review Date: 09/08/2015 | Author: Sarah W.

Comments: John was not only reasonable priced,he was so detail oriented with our inspection I am beyond happy with our home inspection. I will recommend him to everyone I know and will also work with him for future projects. As he has worked many years in his trade (I think 40+) he gave us great advice on how to remedy small nuances that the house came with :-)

Review Date: 08/25/2015 | Author: Connie M.

Comments: Very flexible with our schedule and last minute changes. Great customer service.

Review Date: 08/17/2015 | Author: Sharla T.

Comments: KJ Wood was VERY professional and, he made the inspection process easy and was VERY informative. I would most definitely recommend him for any inspection.

Review Date: 08/16/2015 | Author: Ronald skaug S.

Comments: Very timely, helpful and complimentary.

Review Date: 08/08/2015 | Author: Brett B.

Comments: The best of the best . John explain everything to us and gave us tips on how to fix it if needed. If you have a question he will give you a answer and go into great detail so you understand it . I was buying a house with a pool and hot tub . The pool needed some work and he called in a guy to get a estimate of the cost. The hot tub was empty at the time of the inspection He said he would be gald to come back and fill it up to see if it all works for no additional Money. And he says if you have any questions down the road after getting the house feel free to call.

Review Date: 08/03/2015 | Author: M.a. L.

Comments: I am a first time home buyer and as a younger woman, I feared not getting the same type of service that perhaps a male or a married couple would have. However, John with KJ Wood was exceptional! He arrived early, was extremely personable, professional and his knowledge was beyond impressive. I felt that he really advocated for me and I would not hesitate to hire him again or recommend him to family, friends or colleagues. I felt a lot less anxiety about this purchase after working with him. If you want a laid back, experienced, detail-oriented inspector for a great price then look no further, hire KJ Wood.

Review Date: 07/10/2015 | Author: Pamela H.

Comments: He was very professional with a pleasant upbeat personality. Gave me great suggestions and stated if I have any questions once I move in, I could contact him for advice.

Review Date: 07/09/2015 | Author: Lenore O.

Comments: work very quickly.

Review Date: 07/06/2015 | Author: Melissa B.

Comments: John was very professional, thorough, and knowledgeable. He did a very detailed inspection and did a great job of explaining everything.

Review Date: 07/02/2015 | Author: Jo M.

Comments: Extremely detailed very friendly points out any and all concerns about property yes I would hire them again

Review Date: 06/30/2015 | Author: Karl J.

Comments: John was fantastic. He was very knowledgeable and gave us information I would???ve never thought to ask. Very friendly and a fair price. All around great experience and I would recommend him to anyone.

Review Date: 06/30/2015 | Author: Tom H.

Comments: I would highly recommend John if you are in need of a home inspection. He did a very detailed pre-sale inspection for us. John was very thorough, explained everything he was doing, and answered all my questions. He really knows everything about all aspects of a home and made some great suggestions as well. John is also very friendly and personable. He is a great inspector and a great person and it was a pleasure to work with him!

Review Date: 06/25/2015 | Author: Thomas H.

Comments: In all my years of reading reviews, I have never once written one myself, but I was so thrilled with the work John did and is friendly demeanor that I decided to make this a first. I would HIGHLY recommend John to anyone looking to do a home inspection. He is very knowledgable and goes over and above to help the home buyers in every way,

Review Date: 06/08/2015 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: John was very informative, knowledgeable, and made the inspection process entertaining. Great overall experience.

Review Date: 05/31/2015 | Author: Wade C.

Comments: He was very informative and, knowledgeable overall. It was a very good experience!

Review Date: 05/31/2015 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: This guy should be hosting his own television show. I felt entertained, educated, and inspired.

Review Date: 05/31/2015 | Author: Aatish K.

Comments: Very friendly and professional. Knows his job well and also explains everything to the home buyer.

Review Date: 05/21/2015 | Author: Andrew M.

Comments: Inspected house we made an offer on in Shorewood. Everything from the quote to scheduling was easy and prompt. We are first-time homebuyers. John was a walking encyclopedia of knowledge and practical advice relating to the home, which was built in the 1920s. The experience was everything I hoped for, and more -- he invited any and all questions (I asked A LOT), he gave a running commentary while he toured the home, and he had us look at every detail he looked at. He used an iPad to snap 15-30 pics of the home, and was able to send us a complete report with the pics included by the end of the night. Awesome. The price was extremely reasonable, and he even gave us a discount because he "loved the house so much" and had such a good time on the inspection. He does take credit cards btw. Besides being extremely knowledgeable, John is very friendly and approachable, and the whole process was enjoyable for us. We walked into the home feeling unsure of ourselves and our recent decision to make an offer. By the time John was finished, we were extremely confident in moving forward with the purchase and he really put us at ease. He was adamant about the great condition of the house, and got excited about little details we definitely missed on our own visits. That was huge for us as first timers. We can't wait to move in next month! He was so helpful, our realtor even requested his info so she could use him as one of her suggested inspectors for her future clients. John also offered a referral for some of his contacts in various trades that do good work and would offer a discount. He let us know that he's always available to answer questions or elaborate on any parts of the report, and he even offered to come over and assist with small diy projects, should we ever become stuck. I anticipate many spending many weekends on projects, hanging out, enjoying a few beers -- so maybe i will take him up on the offer some day. All in all, a great experience, can recommend without hesitation.

Review Date: 05/08/2015 | Author: Leah H.

Comments: He's a very efficient, kind man. He was thorough with his inspection and very helpful. More than I could ask for!

Review Date: 05/06/2015 | Author: Mohammed M.

Comments: He inspected the house that we had an accepted offer on. He responded quickly and arrived on time and started to work immediately. He is very informative and explain all the details of his work and inspection process. He took pictures as well. This guy likes his job and very enthusiastic. He used to be a builder. Definitely I recommend him for home inspections.

Review Date: 05/05/2015 | Author: Cheri B.

Comments: John did a great job. Explained in great detail what he was inspecting and why. I would recommend him to all.....

Review Date: 04/28/2015 | Author: Caleb J.

Comments: John responded quickly and provided good, candid feedback on the spot home inspection. The value was great for the inspection that he did.

Review Date: 04/23/2015 | Author: Lilliana R.

Comments: Very detailed and precise in our home inspection. I would definitely recommend John to anyone wanting a good thorough inspection.

Review Date: 04/20/2015 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: Enjoyed working with john on this inspection

Review Date: 04/07/2015 | Author: Brian D.

Comments: John was very helpful and thorough. Would definitely recommend.

Review Date: 04/02/2015 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: Great Experience!

Review Date: 04/01/2015 | Author: Scott E.

Comments: John is highly experienced. He was as thorough as you can possibly be and explained everything as he went along. Our real estate agent was very impressed with him as well. He gave us many ideas for future improvements. We would highly recommend John for any construction type project. We are so impressed with him that we requested a quote at the time of our inspection for another project.

Review Date: 03/31/2015 | Author: Jena M.

Comments: Recently did our home inspection with John. He was very detailed about what he was looking for and pointed out where the sellers had made the upgrades to our new house. He is very informative and answers any questions you may have. His knowledge of homes and their construction is amazing. He gave us, new homeowners, suggestions to prolong the life of our houses mechanics and even gave us some insight on a future kitchen remodel. Overall we found our time with John to be priceless. You WANT this guy to do your home inspection. Your time with him will be the best part of your home buying experience.

Review Date: 03/19/2015 | Author: John H.

Comments: John did a great job for us. He was, thorough, explained what he was doing, and why. His knowledge and past experience were very impressive!!! He was very polite to all of us, including the homeowner . I would definitely recommend John.

Review Date: 03/19/2015 | Author: Gary S.

Comments: Of all the contractors I have hired through HomeAdvisor this was probably the best ever. They will be a big part of my WI real estate team moving forward.

Review Date: 02/18/2015 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: Provided a quote right away. Inspection was thorough, but still timely. He pointed out a few minor things and was helpful in explaining where and why some items were good, but not great. My inspection was in a relatively new home and he actually ended up knocking a little bit off the initial quote because the inspection was so smooth.

Review Date: 02/09/2015 | Author: Steve G.

Comments: John came to the inspection site on time and was a pleasure to work with. He took the time to thoroughly inspect every area of the home. Exterior, Attic, interior rooms, all outlets, appliances, furnace, water heater, electrical panel, fencing, deck, hot tub and although the pool was closed offered to come back at no charge in the spring to do a complete inspection on the in-ground pool and equipment. He pointed out and noted areas that needed immediate attention (safety concerns), items that should be fixed but were not a limiting factor on living in the home, and items that he would recommend fixing but were more cosmetic or "nice to have" things. Overall I am VERY happy in our choice to hire John, extremely pleasant to deal with on the phone, quick to respond to text and emails, and even better in person. He offered numerous times to come back and answer any questions my wife and I may have, offered to speak with the lender/listing agent and owner on any of the findings that he discovered. I never felt rushed during the inspection and genuinely fell like I made a friend with John and look forward to working with him in the future! I would highly recommend him to anyone in need of his services without hesitation!

Review Date: 02/09/2015 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: KJ Wood did an fantastic job doing my home inspection he talked and explained everything I needed to know about my new home.

Review Date: 02/06/2015 | Author: Hubbell G.

Comments: John was amazing through the whole process. He was very informative and made sure I understood everything before proceeding to the next inspection point. He was at least 25% cheaper than most and I've used other inspectors and they didn't compare and they charged more. Highly recommend

Review Date: 02/05/2015 | Author: Wendy G.

Comments: John S.was awesome! He was prompt, knowledgeable,and saved me alot of money. He also explained everything he was doing, and why. A real pleasure to work with!

Review Date: 01/23/2015 | Author: Dan S.

Comments: John was knowledgable and more than willing to give a helping hand even after the original inspection with minor tasks around the house. John has a great personality and was able to beat competition prices by about 100 dollars. John was professional, and a greta guy to learn from and work with. Easy to see why he is rated the best.

Review Date: 01/09/2015 | Author: Bradley B.

Comments: BEST INSPECTOR AROUND. John is the best Inspector I could have possibly hired!!! He is 100% genuine and you can tell he is here to help you. I am a first time home buyer so he made sure to educate me on everything going on. I went with my Realtor and my parents and by the end of the day they all wanted his card as well because everyone wanted John's services. He is just one of a kind. you would be insane if you took your services anywhere else. Great and thorough inspector but an even better person. I can't say enough good things about KJ Wood.

Review Date: 01/02/2015 | Author: Woodrow C.

Comments: First rate!!!

Review Date: 12/16/2014 | Author: Yael M.

Comments: John was very friendly, knowledgeable, and thorough. He is a bit old school, as my realtor pointed out, since he brought a book to make notes rather than a laptop and he didn't take any photos, as some inspectors do. But he saw what was needed, made good recommendations, and was very happy to share anything and everything.

Review Date: 12/02/2014 | Author: Amanda W.

Comments: John was very pleasant, knowledgeable and punctual. He was informative and made very good suggestions. I would recommend this company to anyone looking for home inspectors.

Review Date: 11/19/2014 | Author: Jason D.

Comments: John was very friendly and upbeat. He was full of knowledge and answered every question I had, and I had a lot of them since I was buying a foreclosure. He was a great inspector to have for the foreclosure property I purchased.

Review Date: 11/18/2014 | Author: Tom P.

Comments: John is a great guy and I had a good time going over the house with him. I highly recommend him to everyone!

Review Date: 11/12/2014 | Author: Steven S.

Comments: Great person to deal with. Looked at everything that helps with down the road possibilities. Wish he would have got up on the roof as just looking from ground level does not tell if soft spots on roof.

Review Date: 11/11/2014 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: He was very nice, knew a lot.

Review Date: 11/07/2014 | Author: David speckman S.

Comments: Knowledgeable and very communicative. Clearly explaining what he was looking and and doing. A pleasure to deal with while arranging for the inspection and scheduling the visit. Did follow up very quickly on a question not able to be answered during inspection. Serious but with a food sense of humor which are good traits. Hope my relator was also favorably impressed and will make future recommendation as I would recommend this firm but don't have many opportunities to make these recommendations

Review Date: 11/03/2014 | Author: Patricia S.

Comments: John was thourough, explained our question well and efficient.

Review Date: 11/01/2014 | Author: Kevin R.

Comments: Honest, straight forward and easy to communicate with.

Review Date: 10/26/2014 | Author: Aubrey S.

Comments: Informative and professional. As first time homebuyers, we were really looking at the inspection as our "second opinion" so it was wonderful when right away you could tell he not only knows his trade but actually enjoys what he does! Thorough and friendly service. John will stand behind his work even after the inspection if you have questions down the road. On top of that, we found him to be very affordable. Highly recommended!

Review Date: 10/15/2014 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: Xxxxxxx

Review Date: 09/26/2014 | Author: Amy A.

Comments: John was incredibly knowledgeable and it shows that he has a lot of experience. He was very thorough and had a ton of great advice for a first time homebuyer.

Review Date: 09/15/2014 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: John was very responsive with my questions prior to hiring him and was very personable during the inspection (which made me very comfortable with him). He answered the many questions I had and offered some great advice.

Review Date: 08/25/2014 | Author: Wade S.

Comments: First time home buyers, and we had the most amazing and educational experience with John. I am thoroughly impressed by his depth of knowledge, passion for what he does, and his willingness to answer all of our questions. We had about a 3 hour inspection slow walk through of everything. His professionalism, friendliness, and courtesy to my wife was simply outstanding. He offered to come back w/ future help on many levels, and he even offered to go paint shopping with us to pick brand and explain the high gloss, flat, satin, etc. and which rooms for what type of paint. HIRE JOHN TODAY!!! :)

Review Date: 07/29/2014 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: he was on time and offered a lot of expert advice.

Review Date: 07/29/2014 | Author: Angela C.

Comments: Great experience! John was extremely professionally, detailed, and helpful. He gave in sight into work that had been done on the home and work that could be done in the future. I would use John's services again, in the future.

Review Date: 07/25/2014 | Author: Tracy H.

Comments: Great personality, gave good details during inspection, plus gave us a discount.

Review Date: 07/24/2014 | Author: Krystle P.

Comments: Very VERY nice and experienced gentleman. My experience was great.

Review Date: 07/23/2014 | Author: Diane C.

Comments: John is a great guy. He was very easy to work with and we were happy with the results. Would recommend him to friends and family. Very professional and thorough with inspection. Great presentation.

Review Date: 07/12/2014 | Author: Lisa L.

Comments: Very good experience. Highly recommend.

Review Date: 07/10/2014 | Author: Helen G.

Comments: This Guy was awesome John Steuerwald was the best. He really explained everything and was willing to come back and help us fix the items he found. Love this guy!!!

Review Date: 07/01/2014 | Author: Cheryl S.

Comments: John took his time to review all areas of the property, and handed us a manual on his findings as he toured the various areas. He made me feel confident in my home purchase because he was experienced with home inspections, and helped by telling us how to improve the flaws. He also stated to call him anytime we have a question on the property, which made me feel that if a problem arises, I don't have to worry about how to handle it. I recommend them.

Review Date: 06/23/2014 | Author: Mary B.

Comments: John was very enthusiastic about inspecting the property I have an offer on. It is clear he has a great appreciation for homes and the work that he does. He was also very helpful and encouraging with both the good and bad aspects of the property. I learned a lot during the inspection and John actually made it fun. Now here's hoping the sellers accept my offer!

Review Date: 06/07/2014 | Author: Kevin M.

Comments: Great service

Review Date: 06/03/2014 | Author: Allen V.

Comments: the inspector just didn't go through the house to inspect it he walk through it with me and pointed out the good and bad plus gave great advice to fix or update and pointed out the good value of things. i highly recommend!!

Review Date: 05/29/2014 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: John did my inspection. He is very professional, prompt, courteous, and he explained the inspection process. He gave pointers and tips for the homeowner. Honest and reasonable. He was very accomodating to my schedule. I highly recommend him and would use him again.

Review Date: 05/28/2014 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: Very professional. He was accommodating and helpful. I would definitely recommend him to anyone.

Review Date: 05/19/2014 | Author: Jamie A.

Comments: He was very knowledgeable and courteous

Review Date: 05/06/2014 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: Great inspector for the price and John was very detail with everything.

Review Date: 04/08/2014 | Author: Bill W.

Comments: I made contact with Mr. Wood through the Home Advisor web site. He is the only one I spoke to, even though others had tried to contact me through the Home Advisor. I like the way he presented himself on the phone, followed up with good emails, and after reading his reviews I asked him to do the home inspection for me. I was expecting him to do a good job and he did so. I have nothing bad to say about his work, and all the good things that others have said about the quality of his work, I found to be true.

Review Date: 04/01/2014 | Author: Margaret B.

Comments: John Steuerwald was very thorough. He made sure I understood what he was inspecting and why; answered all questions completely. John was very knowledgable and very pleasant to work with.

Review Date: 03/28/2014 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: Very thorough & knowledgable. We feel we like we got our money's worth!

Review Date: 03/27/2014 | Author: Monika W.

Comments: Very pleasant to work with

Review Date: 03/27/2014 | Author: Sarah K.

Comments: John was a pleasure to work with. Although I only talked to him on the phone to setup the home inspection, my husband met his in person and thought he was very thorough and pleasant. His price was also very reasonable. We also needed a well water test done and he did that two which was a big plus! Thank you for working with us. It is refreshing knowing that we are moving into a well-kept house.

Review Date: 03/11/2014 | Author: Mukesh D.

Comments: he is honest and tell you everything up front. My builders did not finish their job in time frame, but John come back and did his job with out any extra charge.

Review Date: 03/11/2014 | Author: Tyrone J.

Comments: I hired John to inspect the house my wife and I brought in Milwaukee. John is very professional and detailed.John impressed me with his depth of knowledge and thoroughness. I would highly recommend John services to everyone buying, selling or just plain living in a house.

Review Date: 01/14/2014 | Author: Vianney C.

Comments: very satisfied with the inspection, very knowledgeable, friendly and his prior experience was demonstrated throught the home inspection. will def recommend if you are in need of a home inspection!!

Review Date: 01/08/2014 | Author: Cheryl S.

Comments: John is very professional. He went over everything with me, and answered all my questions. I will use his service again in the future if needed.

Review Date: 12/12/2013 | Author: Joni A.

Comments: John is everything a professional stands for: Honest, thorough, reasonably priced, answers all questions very patiently, and is very conscientious about his work. We have valued John's expertise in our church, home, and office. He's done outstanding work in each venue and we will definitely call him again...he's the best!

Review Date: 12/11/2013 | Author: Jennifer L.

Comments: John is awesome and very helpful even after the service! I will use him in the future if needed.

Review Date: 12/10/2013 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: He goes through the entire home with you, explaining each and every judgment and detail. He answers questions as you think of them. I would always go with my home inspector in the future, how insightful. He brought knowledge and enthusiasm. You can tell he is passionate about his work!! HIGHLY recommend.

Review Date: 10/23/2013 | Author: Jack S.

Comments: John was on time and professional. He is also one heck of a guy. During and after the inspection he will go over each and every thing he found / didn't find. The inspection lasted about 2.5-3 hours and he didn't miss a thing! He also would tell me how to remedy a problem area and even offered to help free of charge. I'm a disabled Veteran and live on a very fixed income. KJ Wood (John) has a very reasonable price vs the other inspectors I had contacted. The individual service was through the roof and I would definitely recommend him to anybody looking to buy a home.

Review Date: 10/23/2013 | Author: Matthew H.

Comments: John was great. He was full of knowledge and you could tell he was passionate about his trade. Took time to go over everything. As a first time home owner he made it a good experience. Great price too!

Review Date: 10/17/2013 | Author: Alexander H.

Comments: John is an awesome guy. He's very punctual and articulate. He didnt miss a thing/skip over any rooms or areas when He inspected my home. I HIGHLY reccommend Mr. Stuerwald/KJ Wood to anyone who wants an affordable quality inspection of their home/property.

Review Date: 10/16/2013 | Author: Harry S.

Comments: he act in matter the made you feel more at home withand the he truly know what he was doing.and told you the whole truth to you about the house you are going buy.

Review Date: 10/04/2013 | Author: Matthew C.

Comments: Great work. John came out on a weekend after only being contacted a couple of days prior. He went through every inch of the place and took the time to talk to me about every single thing that I wanted to know about. He even offered advice for after the sale and said to give him a call anytime if I needed any advice about how to approach a repair. Wonderful!

Review Date: 09/25/2013 | Author: Tom A.

Comments: Outstanding. Went the extra mile to get the job done. If there should ever be a time I need their services again, I will not hesitate to call.

Review Date: 09/23/2013 | Author: Aretha F.

Comments: very personable and gave tons of advice I did not solicit. I really appreciate it.

Review Date: 09/20/2013 | Author: Andy O.

Comments: John was very thorough in his inspection. He took the time to teach us things about home ownership and maintenance. He was very customer service oriented and professional. He also offered to come back after the sellers made some repairs. The only negative is that we wish he had taken pictures of main components/issues but we were with him so it didn't really matter for us.

Review Date: 09/06/2013 | Author: Patrick M.

Comments: Gave very good tips home ownership

Review Date: 08/28/2013 | Author: Liz B.

Comments: John was extremely customer oriented and flexible. When plans changed, he was ready, willing and able to accommodate my scheduling needs and concerns. He worked very well with my contractor, since I could not be present. He took the time to explain things I was not sure or unaware of. He was thorough, courteous and informative with a newbie getting back into the business. I will definitely be using KJ Wood again. - Liz.B.

Review Date: 08/19/2013 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: Very professional and helpful! We would definitely use him again!

Review Date: 08/11/2013 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: Did a great job and was flexible on the timeframe when I needed it done at short notice. Also offered to come back again, no charge, because the water had not been turned on like it was supposed to have been.

Review Date: 07/30/2013 | Author: Harvey S.

Comments: very knowledgible about anything to do with homes and what makes them work. Explains things in plain English. Would highly recomend him to anyone.

Review Date: 07/23/2013 | Author: Andrea Z.

Comments: Very thorough...and positive! Enjoyed teaching home buyer what to look for. It was like taking a class in home construction myself!

Review Date: 07/04/2013 | Author: Rob F.

Comments: Great inspection he took the time to explain everything to us.

Review Date: 07/02/2013 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: He gave good reccomendations as to what we could do with our new home. He paid alot of attention to everything he looked at. After the fact there are some things I think maybe he should have looked at but didn't, but other then that he was wonderful. He was very nice and was able to help us with questions we had at the time. I would reccomend him.

Review Date: 07/02/2013 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: very courteous and explained anything that had questions about, would recommend to everyone!

Review Date: 06/30/2013 | Author: Laurinda C.

Comments: needed home inspection for dispute between distant relatives in the inheritance buyout of deceased parents (2nd marriage) home. part owners living in house tried to undervalue home for lower buyout to noncustodial relative... inspector had knowledge that allowed him to not be fooled by tricks like burned out light bulbs, etc to prove poor electrical work.

Review Date: 06/10/2013 | Author: Hongfeng W.

Comments: John from KJ Wood helped me. He is professional and knowing a lot of things. I highly recommend him to help you if you don't know a house at all like me.

Review Date: 04/26/2013 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: John was a pleasure to work with. He was on time and explained everything thoroughly ( inspection took about 2 hrs). He was priced the cheapest in the area and was very knowledgeable. I would definitely recommend him!

Review Date: 04/24/2013 | Author: Eric doak and/or D.

Comments: Very prompt & professional

Review Date: 04/07/2013 | Author: Chuck S.

Comments: John done a great job. Very happy with our inspection. John was honest, concerned and had our best interest in mind. I would recommend him to everyone.

Review Date: 04/04/2013 | Author: Cody B.

Comments: Amazing. Great guy. Knowledgeable and super nice.

Review Date: 03/20/2013 | Author: Eric S.

Comments: John is the Ultimate Professional when it comes to Home Inspections! He goes over & beyond to make sure your satisfied with your Home Inspection! Me & my Wife were blown away with his Expertise & Knowledge about our Potential House! His attention to detail is Amazing and his Inspections are very thorough and above State Standards! I would recommend John to anyone for their Home Inspection! John is one of the Best in the Business!

Review Date: 03/19/2013 | Author: Donna N.

Comments: I can honestly say that the service I received exceeded my expectaions.

Review Date: 03/12/2013 | Author: Dale S.

Comments: I was very pleased

Review Date: 03/03/2013 | Author: Mark F.

Comments: Very knowledgable and good at sharing that knowledge and experience. Customer service was top notch and response time was practically immediate. I received a full book with multi copies for realtors, insurance underwriters, and myself including serial numbers and other useful info that I will use later when replacement parts or other issues are needed. I would highly recommend KJ Wood to a friend.

Review Date: 02/16/2013 | Author: Eileen L.

Comments: He returned my call very quickly. He was willing to travel 50 + miles at no additional cost. He his fee was reasonable. He was on time, walked me through the process and explained what he was doing in a way I could understand. He was extremely thorough and professional and provided a detailed inspection for me, my realitor, and the seller.

Review Date: 02/07/2013 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: Great experience. John walked us through the entire home inspection, very detailed.

Review Date: 11/13/2012 | Author: Tamara S.

Comments: I will recommend him in the future...

Review Date: 11/13/2012 | Author: Willie M.

Comments: Me & my Wife are very pleased with the inspection. We feel really good with the outcome of the inspection. He is very knowledgeable about what he doing. Gave some helpful tips. Thank you John!

Review Date: 10/25/2012 | Author: Carol W.

Comments: He was quick to respond and did the job right away. He offered advice and suggestions that were helpful.

Review Date: 09/18/2012 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: Very friendly and helpful. Needed an inspection on short notice and was quick and thorough!

Review Date: 09/10/2012 | Author: Tony N.

Comments: John was great. He was very thorough with every step and detail of the house. He took time to explain in detail what he was looking at and answered everyone of our questions. John was also a very a down to earth kind of guy. He was very professional and we could also talk to him in a personal way. Overall I though he left us feeling better about the house then before the inspection. For the price too I thought he was a steal! He sure knew his houses too inside and out. I was very impressed!

Review Date: 08/26/2012 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: We a had a very pleasant experience.

Review Date: 08/01/2012 | Author: John B.

Comments: Quality inspector. Would use him again.

Review Date: 05/17/2012 | Author: Robert j K.

Comments: John was professional and very helpful in performing the inspection. He answered my questions, addressed my concerns, and provided meaningful recommendations.

Review Date: 05/09/2012 | Author: Joseph W.

Comments: Very helpful 100% of the time.

Review Date: 03/14/2012 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: Very friendly and accomadating. Lots of background experience.

Review Date: 03/13/2012 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: John was very prompt and very knowledgable about my inquiry regarding a metal roof.

Review Date: 03/05/2012 | Author: Michael B.

Comments: Was contacted immediatly. Professional, very knowledgeable and friendly.

Review Date: 02/12/2012 | Author: Heidi V.

Comments: John and his wife, Kate were professional and truly interested in providing the home inspection. It was refreshing to meet people who take pride in their work and enjoy what they do.

Review Date: 01/17/2012 | Author: Matthew S.

Comments: Very thorough & explained what he was looking for. He answered all my questions with detailed responses. Very affordable also.

Review Date: 01/16/2012 | Author: Tom O.

Comments: John was professional in his approach to explaining the functionality of the house. He was on time and very thorough. Would highly recommend him.

Review Date: 01/13/2012 | Author: Jess M.

Comments: Very responsive. Listened to what I needed. Highly recommended

Review Date: 11/25/2011 | Author: David S.

Review Date: 10/25/2011 | Author: Arno T.

Comments: KJ wood is the best bang for your buck. He understands that these days people are on a tight budget and was reasonably priced. He was very specific filling out a book that explained the condition of the house. He is a home renovator and gave me ideas how to improve my future house. All in all he is "VERY COOL"

Review Date: 09/10/2011 | Author: John R.

Comments: A top-notch, strongly experienced, highly conscientious and thorough pro. Prompt, considerate, personable and goes the extra mile. Would strongly recommend to anyone either selling or buying a home - or even considering extensive remodeling, who wants a solid structural basis for getting things done the right way.

Review Date: 08/27/2011 | Author: Derek F.

Comments: John Steuerweld was very thorough, gave some helpful suggestions, provided a very detailed report and made the inspection process a pleasant experience.

Review Date: 08/02/2011 | Author: Leslie P.

Comments: Prompt and efficient.

Review Date: 06/22/2011 | Author: Steve L.

Comments: Called with a price right away. Took care of the inspection and emailed a report and an invoice in a couple of days. Made it very convenient for me for less than I expected.

Review Date: 10/18/2010 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: KJ Wood, LLC instilled a lot of confidence during the inspection. John was very knowledgeable. He made recommendations on repairs, replacements, alterations and offered suggestions as to how they can be addressed--immediately, there's time to budget for it, etc. At the end of the inspection I received a very concise bound inspection report along w/add'l copies of each page to distribute to any other interested parties. KJ Wood was able to come out in 24-hrs.

Review Date: 09/21/2009 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: John was very courteous and pleasant to work with. He completed the job and offered follow-ups.

Review Date: 09/07/2009 | Author: Dawn C.

Comments: John was exceptionly pleasant and very easy to work with. Not to mention that his price could not be beat. He buildt me the deck exactly as I wanted with even some improvement features that I didn't think of. I would recommend him in a heartbeat.

Review Date: 08/14/2009 | Author: Dianne O.

Comments: John came to my home to survey the site and prepare an estimate and plans. His presentation though not the least expensive was the most professional and what I most appreciated was that he did it in consultation with me. He has arrived on time and always called in advance of coming to my home. The work has gone beautifully with only minor delays because of weather or material availability. Again - John has kept me informed whenever a delay or change of plan has occurred. My pergola should be finished today - it looks wonderful.

Review Date: 07/28/2009 | Author: Jim S.

Comments: They built a wheelchair ramp for our Church. They were very cooperative,easy to work with, courteous, and accomodating. The final product is a very high quality ramp. Excellent workmanship. They even followed up later to make sure we were happy. It was completed in good time, allowing for the weather. They obtained all the permits, new all the codes, and met with the city inspector for his sign off. We are very happy. We will use them for future work highly recommend them to others. The price was very fair and we paid it full upon completion.

Review Date: 03/17/2009 | Author: Yvette M.

Comments: Very professional and very nice people. Willing to help with any home needs.